Our Boards

Our Boards

Board of Trustees

The Board of Trustees employs the Principal and all teaching and support staff. They support the Principal in day-to-day management of the school, ensuring both the effective delivery of the curriculum and ongoing communication with the school community.

The Board of Trustees consists of:

  • Five parent representatives
  • The School Principal
  • Four Board of Proprietors representatives
  • The Teacher representative

Elections for the Board of Trustees occur every three years. The Board of Trustees is responsible for the governance of the school

Our Board of Trustees are:

  • Jamie Hunt (Chairman)
  • Sara Hartley (Parent Representative)
  • Lanny Carroll (Parent Representative)
  • Stephen Freymark (Parent Representative)
  • Andre Bay (Parent Representative)
  • Carin Erasmus (Staff Representative)
  • Sandra Jacobs (Principal)

Minutes of Previous Meetings:
Trustee Minutes – 11.02.20
(Our March meeting was cancelled due to COVID-19 Lockdown)
Trustee Minutes – 07.05.20

Board of Proprietors

The Board of Proprietors is responsible for the land, the buildings and the preservation of the Special Character within the school.

All members of the Board of Proprietors also hold seats on the Board of Trustees.

Our Board of Proprietors are:

  • Dirk Hoek (Chairman)
  • Jacob Ploeg
  • Raymond Yeo
  • Richard Hoek